The Psycho Realm


$11.99 $17.99

Revolutionary Vol. 1 is the debut album by rapper Immortal Technique, released on September 18, 2001, and re-pressed in 2004 (by Babygrande Records). The first edition had no distribution and no bar code; it was sold by the artist on the streets and at his shows.Originally self-released in 2002 in an edition of only 3,000 copies, the plain-spoken politics (the title of this album is not to be taken lightly) and bare-bones production of Revolutionary, Vol. 1 missed MTV and Rap City entirely, surprise surprise. However, the album built enough underground buzz, helped by the more widely distributed Revolutionary, Vol. 2 the following year, that it was reissued in 2004, sounding as up-to-date as ever. Immortal Technique works the same political side of the street as Dead Prez and the Coup, but much like Chuck D, the godfather of the political rap scene, the Peruvian-born rapper never lets his ideas get in the way of his flow, and manages to express complex and reasoned opinions, only occasionally devolving into simple sloganeering. 

1 Creation & Destruction 3:09
2 Dominant Species 3:47
3 Positive Balance 3:17 feat. BigZoo
4 The Getaway 2:41
5 Beef & Broccoli 2:05
6 No Me Importa 3:56 feat. DJ BlackPanther
7 Top of the Food Chain [Remix] 3:22 feat. Poison Pen
8 The Poverty of Philosophy 6:13
9 Revolutionary 5:10
10 Spend Some Time [Remix] 0:57
11 Dance With the Devil 9:39
12 The Prophecy 3:15
13 Understand Why 0:46
14 No Mercy 3:27
15 The Illest 3:33 feat. Jean Grae & Pumpkinhead
16 Speak Your Mind 2:33 feat. Diabolic

You may also like

Recently viewed